fbpx The Journey to Mandoola – Friko · Susanna


The Journey to Mandoola – Friko


01 Throughoutskirts
02 Alien
03 M
04 I Never Dream in Colour
05 Carousel
06 Meant to Be
07 Mandoola
08 Will I Still Be Here
09 Losing Land
10 Hopes and Fears
11 Billy’s Rocket
12 Archie Black
13 Dinosaur Lullaby with Susanna K. Wallumrød
14 Pilot Light

The Journey to Mandoola – Friko

C+C Records 2006

FRIKO is a Norwegian producer-duo, Peder Kjellsby and Sjur Miljeteig. They released their critically acclaimed debut-album ‘Burglar Ballads’ in 2003. ‘Journey To Mandoola’ is an imaginary journey in an imaginary country. It’s written by Friko and they have invited an impressing guestlist of vocalists that’s featured and injects strength and clarity to this special album. Ane Brun (Norway’s firstlady of melancholic subtle songwriting), Pål Angelskår (of Minor Majority), Susanna Wallumrød (Susanna & The Magical Orchestra from the Rune Grammofon label), the awardwinning jazzvocalist Solveig Slettahjell, popsinger Odd Nordheim, newcomer Frode Aga from The Foes, and the poet Harald Simonnæs are amongst the most famous. Together they have made an album which easily can be compared to artists like Robert Wyatt, Stina Nordenstam, David Sylvian, Anja Garbarek, Björk, Gil Evans and Mark Hollis.

Buy album