fbpx 3 – Susanna and the Magical Orchestra · Susanna


3 – Susanna and the Magical Orchestra


01 Recall (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
02 Guiding Star (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
03 Game (Morten Qvenild)
04 Palpatine´s Dream (Morten Qvenild)
05 Another Day (Roy Harper)
06 Deer Eyed Lady (Morten Qvenild)
07 Lost (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
08 Subdivisions (Neil Peart, Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson)
09 Come On (Morten Qvenild)
10 Someday (Susanna K. Wallumrød)

3 – Susanna and the Magical Orchestra

SusannaSonata SONATA017 (Rune Grammofon RCD2090/RLP3090) 2009

Hear it on - Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal
Download on - Itunes

The music on the long awaited follow-up album to the successful covers only album ”Melody Mountain” has a retro-futuristic edge to it, being darker and more electronic. The instrumentation and the arrangements are more evolving and varied, the words reflecting upon topics such as inner conflicts, human relations, outer space, stars and planets, journeys to unknown galaxies and more. In addition to eight brand new compositions there´s also room for an absolutely stunning interpretation of Roy Harper´s beautiful love song ”Another Day” and Rush´s dark ”Subdivisions”. Mariam Wallentin from Wildbirds & Peacedrums is among the guests.