fbpx Flower of Evil – Susanna · Susanna


Flower of Evil – Susanna


01 Jailbreak (Phil Lynott)
02 Can’t Shake Loose (Russell Ballard)
03 Who Knows Where The Time Goes (Sandy Denny)
04 Vicious (Lou Reed)
05 Without You (Pete Ham, Tom Evans)
05 Dance On (Prince)
06 Joy and Jubilee (Will Oldham)
07 Janitor of Lunacy (Nico)
08 Changes (Geezer Butler, Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne, Bill Ward)
09 Wild is the Will (Susanna)
10 Don’t Come Around Here No More (Tom Petty. Dave Stewart)
11 Goodybye (Susanna)
12 Forever (Roy Harper)
13 Lay All Your Love On Me (Benny Andreson, Björn Ulvaeus)

Flower of Evil – Susanna

SusannaSonata SONATA012 2008

Hear it on - Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal
Download on - Itunes

”Flower of Evil” is twelve sublime cover versions of mostly well known songs as well as two Susanna originals, all beautifully sung by one of the most exceptional new voices of recent years, lovely accompanied by her trusted band members Helge Sten (Deathprod, Supersilent) and Pål Hausken (In The Country) and with Bonnie ”Prince” Billy guesting on two songs. Whether it´s Thin Lizzy or Sandy Denny, Black Sabbath or Nico, Lou Reed or Abba, all are given the very personal Susanna treatment. Susanna is known as an extraordinary interpreter of songs, “Love Will Tear Us Apart” and “Hallelujah” from Susanna and the Magical Orchestra´s “Melody Mountain” have been widely hailed as excellent versions of “difficult” songs.