fbpx Melody Mountain – Susanna and the Magical Orchestra · Susanna


Melody Mountain – Susanna and the Magical Orchestra


01 Hallelujah (Leonard Cohen)
02 It’s A Long Way To The Top (Angus Young, Malcom Young and Bon Scott)
03 These Days (Matt Burt)
04 Condition of the Heart (Prince)
05 Love Will Tear Us Apart (Peter Hook, Ian Curtis, Bernard Sumner and Steven Morris)
06 Crazy, Crazy Nights (Paul Staney and Adam Mitchell)
07 Don’t Think Twice It’s All Right (Bob Dylan)
08 It’s Raining Today (Scott Walker)
09 Enjoy the Silence (Martin L. Gore)
10 Fotheringay (Sandy Denny)

Melody Mountain – Susanna and the Magical Orchestra

SusannaSonata SONATA 001 2006

Hear it on - Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal
Download on - Itunes

Singer Susanna Wallumrød has a unique way of making a song her own, and to fill the lyrics and melodies with the emotional content they require. This was made very clear with her stunning interpretation of Dolly Parton´s classic ”Jolene”, recorded for the duo´s debut album ”List Of Lights and Buoys” (2004). A song covered by many artists, but seldom with such heartfelt sincerity. With ”Melody Mountain” they have chosen to do an album of only interpretations, some quite radical, of mostly well-known songs, all personal and moving performances with Morten Qvenild´s naked and to the bone playing an important part in the overall soundscape. Full track list includes ”Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen), ”It´s A Long Way To The Top” (AC/DC), ”These Days” (Matt Burt) “Condition Of The Heart” (Prince), “Love Will Tear Us Apart” (Joy Division), “Crazy, Crazy Nights” (Kiss), “Don´t Think Twice, It´s All Right” (Bob Dylan), “It´s Raining Today” (Scott Walker), “Enjoy The Silence” (Depeche Mode) and “Fotheringay” (Fairport Convention).